Hogwarts Tag!

I wasn’t tagged for this particular one, but it looked fun so I couldn’t resist.  I believe the original post for this tag was from Zezee.

Am I a pureblood, half-blood, or muggleborn?

Let’s go with half-blood.  We’re definitely not pureblood, since my family is anything but rich or well-connected, and we’re too eccentric to be muggleborn.

Which wand chose me?

phoenix

Black walnut wood, phoenix feather core, 10″ in length, and unyielding flexibility.

Did I take an owl, cat, rat, or toad with me?

cats

Is this even a question?  A cat, duh.  Above is a picture of my beloved cats Sophie and Ronan.

Where did the sorting hat put me?

That’s right kids, I was a hatstop.  Well, to be more precise, every time I take the sorting hat quiz on Pottermore, it either decides to put me in Ravenclaw or Gryffindor depending on which questions get presented to me.  The full test says I’m a Ravenclaw though, so take that as you may.  I do personally like this combination, since the two houses were my favorites in the books, so I roll with it.  My boyfriend also thinks that this matches me perfectly since apparently according to him I’m a real-life version of Hermione (what a guy).

What are my favorite lessons?

Transfiguration

Defense Against the Dark Arts (with Professor Lupin)

Astronomy

History of Magic

Herbology

Study of Ancient Runes

Care of Magical Creatures

What are my least favorite lessons?

gettinrealtiredofyourshitsnape

Potions (if only it wasn’t taught by Snape…)

Divination (I hate Professor Trelawney with the passion of a thousand suns)

The form my patronus takes:

patronus

A hummingbird.  I’m honestly happy with this because I admire birds for their poise and inexplicable aggressiveness.  I also have a penchant for sweets.

What does a boggart look like for me?

Student loans.

Do I partake in any magical hobbies or school sports?

I would love to explore all the magical places discussed in the series.  Seeing them in real life would be “magical.”

Where would I find myself hanging in my free time?

library

The library, duh!

What would I most likely get detention for?

Getting into the Restricted Section of said library.

restricted

What career do I want after leaving Hogwarts?

dancindumbledore

Probably the same goal as now: become a librarian, but with “magic.”

Well, that’s all folks!  Anyone who would like to attempt this tag can go right ahead!

 

3 thoughts on “Hogwarts Tag!

  1. Awesome you did the tag! I didn’t create though. I don’t know who did. I tried looking it up but couldn’t find the original.
    The form of your boggart made me laugh. Mine would sometimes take that shape too.
    And that’s cute your patronus is a hummingbird.
    Is your cat Ronan named for the Raven Boys character?

    Like

Leave a Reply

